Kenya eVisa: Everything you Need to Know


Kenya is a unique African country, famous for its safaris and epic coastline. You can expect to find fantastic wildlife like lions, elephants and giraffes – and many more! 

If you’re looking to travel to Kenya, you might be eligible for a Kenya eVisa. The Republic of Kenya has launched a Kenya eVisa system which allows visitors to get a Kenya visa online without visiting the Kenyan authorities. 

Read on if you want to find out exactly how to get Kenya eVisa for your next trip to this great country in East Africa.

See also: Reasons to Visit Kenya

Nairobi National Park, KenyaNairobi National Park, Kenya

Can I get a tourist visa on arrival in Kenya?

Since 2021, the visa on arrival in Kenya was discontinued, meaning that all foreign visitors who require a visa to visit Kenya need to apply for it online. Travelers who were previously eligible for a visa on arrival must now get an eVisa.

All visitors must get an eVisa whether they are traveling to Kenya by air, sea, or land.

Who is eligible for a Kenya eVisa?

Residents of any country listed as a Category 2 can apply for a Kenya eVisa online.

Visitors under Category 1 do not require a visa to visit Kenya. This is mainly reserved for some nearby African countries, select South American regions, some Caribbean islands and islands in Australasia, not including Australia or New Zealand. 

Category 2 is reserved for visitors that can get a Kenya visa online. This includes African countries not listed under Category 1 and most other countries in North and South America, Europe and Asia. Most countries are eligible to apply for a Kenya eVisa under this Kenyan visa system.

The countries…

Read Full Article Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *